Author Topic: Worth joining?  (Read 2217 times)

Bioscientist

Worth joining?
« on: May 30, 2016, 06:19:24 AM »
Hey I'm new here, just registered and wanted to ask a few questions about joining.

1. I'm not American, I'm an Israeli citizen of east European origin who served in the army in Israel, can I still join?

2. I am studying in a university and working so I can't promise I can participate in every event there's going to be, definitely not during exams. I will however participate whenever I have free time and can participate.

3. My Zeus isn't working and no matter what I try I cannot fix it, will it be a problem?

4. Is the warfare simulated is on a squad-platoon level or more on a small team level?

5. I've seen that you have many former military members. Do you have to be former military in order to join and if yes what's the level of training required? ( basic infantry training, basic infantry training+4 months of advanced infantry training, guerrilla\anti guerrilla warfare training, urban warfare training)?

Thanks

akoch

Re: Worth joining?
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2016, 06:42:32 AM »
1. I'm not American, I'm an Israeli citizen of east European origin who served in the army in Israel, can I still join?

Not a problem. I'm Norwegian and they allow citizens from any country into the unit.

2. I am studying in a university and working so I can't promise I can participate in every event there's going to be, definitely not during exams. I will however participate whenever I have free time and can participate.

I can't answer this one well - I'll leave it to someone else!

3. My Zeus isn't working and no matter what I try I cannot fix it, will it be a problem?

That shouldn't be a problem, but we may be able to help you fix it. Post about it in the duty desk when/if you have access and we'll try our best!

4. Is the warfare simulated is on a squad-platoon level or more on a small team level?