Author Topic: [RECYCLED] Akkerman Application  (Read 576 times)

Akkerman

[RECYCLED] Akkerman Application
« on: January 09, 2016, 10:22:20 AM »
First Name: Scott
Last Name: Akkerman
Desired Duty Assignment: 11B Infantry

ArmA III Player ID: - 76561198008583311

How long have you been playing ArmA III?: Ever since release, ArmA 2 since 2011.
Are you currently a member of an ArmA III gaming clan or unit?: Not as of current no.
Why do you want to join the 506th Infantry Regiment Realism Unit?: I'm a veteran milsim'mer, who wants to get back in the field with experienced and serious players. I have been with US milsim and tactical ArmA communities because I used to have a very busy timeschedule which made me unable to participate in GMT time standards. Therefore, midnight gaming was the only option for me. Furthermore, I have abstained from gaming for the past half year because of harddrive failures in my desktop and a GPU meltdown. As of current, I'm building a new, custommade case desktop. In real life I am a Royal Airforce engineer in the 981 Squadron, responsible for the Dutch MIM-104 systems. Futhermore, I'm a 5th years bachelor student (of a bachelor of 3 years lol) in Aerospace Engineering.
In gaming I have a very, VERY long history in community gaming at communities like TAW, United Operations, ShackTac and milsim communities like the 173rd AB and the 6th AB.

If you have elected either rotary wing pilot, fighter pilot, combat engineer or medic, if all billets are full by the time you finish the training pipeline, you may have to go infantry for the time being. Do you understand this?: Yes well, I've been a signaller in British MilSim communities before and therefore would love to become a JTAC in service of the USAF in this unit one day. This however, was not an option in the application list of MOS'.

Please check your user profile and ensure that the email address you registered with is correct. Have you done this?: Yes.